Watch NOW Everything you need to know State of Origin ultimate guide

0 37

The game’s masterpiece occasion, State of Origin, gets back to mid-season and it’s set to be a strong challenge among Queensland and New South Wales.

The Maroons pulled off a stun arrangement win a year ago and almost certainly that is still extremely new in the Blues’ brains.

Wounds and suspensions have cleared out a couple of central participants for each state however yet beyond a shadow of a doubt, the players that run out onto Queensland Country Bank Stadium on Wednesday will put on an outright blockbuster of a show.

We have you covered with all you require to think about the 2021 arrangement.
Beginning II-Sunday, June 27 at Suncorp Stadium (7.50pm)

Beginning III-Wednesday, July 14 at Stadium Australia (8.10pm)

Ladies’ State of Origin – Friday, June 25 at Sunshine Coast Stadium (7.45pm)

Groups GAME I

NSW Blues: 1. James Tedesco 2. Brian To’o* 3. Latrell Mitchell 4. Tom Trbojevic 5. Josh Addo-Carr 6. Jarome Luai* 7. Nathan Cleary 8. Daniel Saifiti 9. Damien Cook 10. Jake Trbojevic 11. Cameron Murray 12. Tariq Sims 13. Isaah Yeo 14. Jack Wighton 15. Junior Paulo 16. Payne Haas 17. Liam Martin* eighteenth man: Api Koroisau* nineteenth man: Campbell Graham*

QLD Maroons (likely): 1. Valentine Holmes 2. Xavier Coates 3. Kurt Capewell 4. Dane Gagai 5. Kyle Feldt* 6. Cameron Munster 7. Daly Cherry-Evans 8. Christian Welch 9. Harry Grant 10. Tino Fa’asuamaleaui 11. Felise Kaufusi 12. David Fifita 13. Jai Arrow 14. AJ Brimson 15. Jaydn Su’A 16. Moeaki Fotuaika 17. Joe Ofahengaue eighteenth man: Coen Hess nineteenth man: Ben Hunt

Beginning I – Gerard Sutton (arbitrator), Todd Smith and Phil Henderson (contact judges), Ashley Klein (Bunker official)


NSW Blues: 1. Botille Vette-Welsh 2. Yasmin Meakes 3. Jess Sergis 4. Isabelle Kelly 5. Tiana Penitani 6. Corban Baxter 7. Maddie Studdon 8. Simaima Taufa 9. Keeley Davis 10. Millie Boyle 11. Kezie Apps (c) 12. Sarah Togatuki 13. Hannah Southwell 14. Quincy Dodd

15. Filomina Hanisi 16. Kennedy Cherrington 17. Holli Wheeler (North Sydney Bears)

18. Brydie Parker 19. Renee Targett

QLD Maroons (expanded crew):

Tarryn Aiken, Belinda Arthur-Clarke, Chelsea Baker, Annette Brander, Brittany Breayley-Nati, Ali Brigginshaw, Lauren Brown, Karina Brown, Zara Canfield, Shenae Ciesiolka, Brianna Clark, Rangi-Marie Edwards-Bruce, Jess Elliston, Lavinia Gould, Tazmin Gray, Tallisha Harden, Chelsea Lenarduzzi, Shellie Long, Emma Manzelmann, Shannon Mato, Michaela Peck, Rona Peters, Shaniah Power, Natassja Purontakanen, Julia Robinson, Romy Teitzel, Zahara Temara, Chante Temara, Amy Turner, Tamika Upton, Meg Ward, Acacia Wulf

Tempest endure late charge from Titans

Tempest endure late charge from Titans | 02:12


Politeness of TAB

Arrangement champ – Blues $1.53 Maroons $2.50

Get all the most recent NRL news, features and investigation conveyed directly to your inbox with Fox Sports Sportmail. Join now!!!


There has been 39 finished Origin arrangement played since the competition’s initiation, and Queensland drives the record 22 arrangement wins to 15, with two drawn.

There’s been 120 games played generally (counting three independent games, not piece of an arrangement) with Queensland winning 64, NSW winning 54, and two games drawn (1999 and 2002).

On both drawn events, Queensland held the Origin safeguard as they had won the past arrangement.

Queensland won a year ago’s challenge, beating NSW in the first and third games in what was the greatest vexed in Origin’s set of experiences, as per bookmakers.

Biff flashes entertaining ref visit

Biff flashes entertaining ref visit | 01:19

WALLY LEWIS MEDAL WINNERS (man of the arrangement)

2020 Cameron Munster

2019 James Tedesco

2018 Billy Slater

2017 Dane Gagai

2016 Cameron Smith

2014 Paul Gallen

2013 Cameron Smith

2012 Nate Myles

2011 Cameron Smith

2010 Billy Slater

2009 Greg Inglis

2008 Johnathan Thurston

2007 Cameron Smith

2006 Darren Lockyer

2005 Anthony Minichiello

2004 Craig Fitzgibbon


You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: